Keeping it simple

One thing that I tend to do is to over complicate things, to get ‘grand ideas’. Photography is something that I have done for years. Of course, like other aspects of my life I have tried to over complicate this too. However, I have found that things work best for me when they are just kept straight and to the point. Trying to be too clever, to cognitive, is something that I tend to have a bad habit of doing!

So, to counteract this tendency in me I am going to keep things simple. This website is an attempt to do this. I am hoping to keep my work simple in it’s focus. The most simple approach to the photography that I like doing is to just document life as it happens. So, even though the aim is simple, there will probably be a lot of complexity in it – as life tends to be complex, at least for me!

Leave a Reply

