Night shots

EH8A5077

Over the winter I have really enjoyed shooting Salisbury at night, particularly in bad weather – the combination of rain (not hard in the UK) and darkness makes for some interesting shots. I love deep blacks and strong contrast in my work, so the night seems a perfect time to shoot for me in many ways. Also, because of the lack of light, shutter speeds are much slower so the work takes on a more impressionist and loose quality. I really like this, as in my early days it was all about sharpness and tripods. Now, I much rather just shoot and see what comes out. More fun and much less restrictive!

Leave a Reply

