Simon Roberts – Pierdom

This is an interesting video about Simon Roberts work photographing the pleasure piers in Britain. My wife bought me a copy of his ‘We English’ book a couple of years ago, which was my first introduction to his work. When I first started to write the draft of this post I was going to say that I would love to see his work in an exhibition. Turns out that his Pierdom work is being exhibited in Brighton at the moment (until 24th February 2016). Just need to get there now….

http://www.simoncroberts.com

Leave a Reply

