Shot of the day

So, as I have taken the film camera with me today for the 365 project, I have decided I will post up a ‘shot of the day’ from my collection of images. I am going to shoot the 365 project on film for a while, get the film processed locally, then post the images up as a block post. Oh yeah, and somehow I need to record what shots I took on what day to keep track of the whole thing!

One thing I have noticed just by looking back over some images is that I shoot a lot ‘looser’ with a (film) rangefinder camera over a DSLR, where the images are more tightly composed. I am not totally sure why, but I really like how different cameras bring out different styles of photography.

This is a shot from a trip to Brighton some time back, I wish I could have lounged around like this today!

CNV00025-2.jpg

Brighton, some time in the past

 

Leave a Reply

