Scanning film

The problem with having a lot of film processed is that you need to then scan it. Fortunately, a light box makes the whole process a little quicker!

1G1A3069.jpg

I went out and shot with the film camera today. I shot quite a lot of frames of Cinestill. It’s a film I am very much in the process of working out how to get the best out of it. My first roll wasn’t great to be honest, so I have downrated the film from ISO 800 to 500 in the hope that I get some better results this time. I am dropping the film off for processing tomorrow, so we shall see.

The reason I took a lot of shots is not that I had some amazing subjects to shoot, more that I am used to shooting digitally (i.e. lots of frames) rather than ‘filmically’ (i.e.considered and careful)!

Leave a Reply

