Cinestill… it’s growing on me

These are some of the photographs from last night’s run out with Cinestill. The first roll I put through was not very successful. This time, I downrated the film to 500 ISO (instead of 800) and did some more post processing with Lightroom after scanning the image. The details are improved and there is a little less digital noise in the colours. I scanned with an Epson v850 scanner, but it only has the standard software. I also have a Plustek 8200Ai scanner (out on loan to a friend) with Silverfast HDR, which has much better hardware / software for scanning such dense negatives. I will rescan some of the images at a later date to see if I can improve them. At the moment though, I think I will pop another roll into a camera!

Leave a Reply

